Subscribe on Facebook

Showing posts with label article. Show all posts
Showing posts with label article. Show all posts

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

THE PUNISHMENT , I GOT IN SCHOOL


THE PUNISHMENT , I GOT IN SCHOOL

Hey...yesterday i called 1 of my school friend who is handling his own business there at my hometown...as we were remembering the good old school days ....he reminded me of our history teacher .Mrs. dua, she was very sweet, calm and nice but one thing was just amazing. The way she used to give punishments .her ways of giving punishments were very funny and unusual..I was [as expected ]one of the most mischievous kid of the class. So the incidence goes like this The class was 8th std and we were doing nothing other than cracking jokes and making all kinds of noises and suddenly MaM DUA calls up my name and says...RAHUL why are you making lots of noise...stand up..and come here .I stood up..she said join your hands like in a prayer and close your eyes and I did that ...and then she said be in this position for 15 minutes in the front of the whole class ....and that was it ....that was my punishment ..When I closed my eyes I could here everyone saying ''look at him look at him...he is opening his eyes...this and that and all that...i mean it was quite embarrassing...whenever i remember that day , it simply brings a smile on my face ......
Hey have u ever been in to a situation where u have been punished like this or may be got a more embarrassing punishment ...share it...

Friday, March 30, 2012

The Emptiness


The Emptiness!!! Yes its back!!!

That something which fills it to full? That something is missing in life these days. There is this certain emptiness inside me. I don’t know what it is.. I don’t know what it could be but it’s not homesickness for sure. I know I m going home next month on Holi and my parents are coming here this weekend. But this something is just killing me. Something is just making me feel alone. Something has changed! I don’t know what, but something has changed. May be something is added or may be subtracted from my life but yes its definite it has made its mark. But I don’t remember doing anything. There are these few days in my life when I feel like being alone not really alone but I start missing something which I don’t even know what it is.
While coming to office I feel like did I miss something, driving my bike I feel like I must have forgotten something. In office if I m working than its all right but when I m not I don’t feel like being workless. While coming back from office after the day’s work, I feel this emptiness every day. When I reach home I feel that I have done everything but one thing which I don’t know!!! I put on loud music while coming to office and also while going back, but still I can’t reclaim my full life. I still feel that I have lost something. These few days do come after 3-4 months and go away like anything. These few days will pass soon I know, but why this emptiness, why this hollowness, which gives me sleepless nights , thoughtless thoughts, workless work, I keep on thinking what’s happening and the result is always a "nothing" staring at me like a jerk. Now a days I have realized that I can’t escape it so I feel like doing something to avoid it, I keep on working, want to remain busy, if I have to wait for something feel like chatting with someone but still this emptiness does not go away. Sometimes I feel that this routine work is killing me .because it has become a boring IT life with same routine, same politics ,same old thoughtless thoughts and nothing new to do, but is it the only reason.
Have somebody else also experienced the same. Can somebody help me!!!

Wednesday, March 28, 2012

Men Dont Cry !! Alas !!

Men dont cry ,okay I dont believe that !!!I believe that big boys don't cry public ally ! Yes ,Men cry but often when its raining and when they are in shower lol !!!But On a serious note I guess the only reason men feel it is a weakness to cry is because society has taught them that it is.
Just like it has taught women to be emotional and nurturing. Men can not cry in public , they just cant , its the society which has made them so closed in this matter. Men face a stigma if they cry just like women face a stigma if they are not motherly and nurturing and emotional. It isn’t that way in every society though. It’s all about gender roles and what we have been taught are the right and wrong ways for men and women to behave .I don’t cry often, call it a mix between society’s expectations and my own foolish pride.

I am very emotional, and I’ve trained to keep them in check.I see it as a weakness because it makes me look like I’m whining.It’s not allways a weakness, but for me as a man it makes it look like I can’t handle it anymore. And yes, I cry alone some rare times.This type of non-crying reminds me of going to accident and emergency and being asked how much pain I was in no pain , hell yeah I am iron man !!And when the Nurse put dettol or what ever it was on the wounds I went "Fuc*********"..This is so stereotypical.is not it!!! The answer is not psychological. It is more to do with the society. So from that day i realized that it had nothing to do with anything but the society , In the male dominated societies of the past and to some extent in the present, men were supposed to be strong. Any sign of so called "weakness" was labelled as womanly. So, not crying, not vacillating, able to keep secrets were labelled as manly and their opposite as womanly.
Both women and men are emotional and have control over their emotions at their own levels and depend on the way they take life as. When a woman smokes, she is found disgusting by people and same is when a man cries. Sometimes people have to live for the society's sake for their survival with respect and dignity.
In all countries and especially like in India, that are still quite a way from fully breaking the male dominance; the society still tends to raise its boys and girls that way .

As a result, men are particularly uncomfortable during heated “relationship” conversations. Faced with a partner’s negative feelings, a man often becomes mute—fleeing into stormy silence.I tell you this silence has killed many relationships , This silence is the worst thing that had happened with the male Gender .It had made him stay away from reality to an extent.Come on Just think when you are in a heated argument with your boyfriend have you ever seen him being emotional and if by chance he gets emotional , The girl thinks his guy is too weak .Oh Yes many of you dont think like that but somewhere in back of your mind your think like that , you do !! Trust me !!

PS: This is part of the challenge by Pooja Pradeep of Indiblogger !
PS 2 : Feedback on this is quite very important , as its just the second challenge I have accepted.

Monday, March 19, 2012

Much Mush Valentine Mush


Shunty :- So , how would you be spending Valentine’s Day .
Miggu :- F*** you , salle dukhdayi insaan , I am single .
Shunty :- But its a dream come true for me , I will be with her .
Miggu :- Can I ask you something , you loser ,are these affections tender, delicate creatures that can be turned on and off at will, on a random date of someone else’s dictation,” ....!
May be the LOVE FEELINGS are some kind of love spraying Dracula’s who only wake up on 14 feb,no really are they mushy things some kind of CRT which we can switch on 14 feb and switch off.
Perhaps these are those FM tuners we used to make in our ECE lab in college , wherein we used to make these tuners only the day before exams and now these tuners are used on 14feb.

Shunty :- you loser , you are saying this because you are single !
Miggu :- May be you are right ,but tell me why I choose this day to show my love even when I might be in worst condition of my life and I might have loose motions and take her(Hypothetical) to a costly restaurant and give her flowers .
Shunty :- Are you drunk a******.
Miggu:-First off, you must remember that I m not the only single person on the planet .Even I feel that I am an atheist on a Diwali but ...
Shunty :- Suc*** , Loser , look at your words you Mister Poet !
Miggu :- Gr r r r r!!! Unless Cupid(is it a flying pig ) strikes me in the heart with his little arrow between now and Sunday, I will be spending the day sobbing into my pillow and trying to figure out a way to kill myself with my toothbrush. (I'm scared of knives.) I wonder how long it would take to brush myself to death? Probably a long time, and I don't think I'm that patient.
Shunty :- Ya do that , that would be something ,crazy , you have gone mad, !
Miggu :- HAn han tu to yahi chahega main mar jau aur tu openly flirt kar sake.
Shunty :- Bhai , daaru piyega!
Miggu :- Teri ****************** , piyakkad laga rakha hia salle mereko !
Shunty :- The secret to all of this is to be happy wherever you're at. There are miserable singles. There are happy singles. There are couples who complete each other and who make each other happy. There are couples who create nothing but chaos and misery together. Wherever you're at in life, learn something from it. Well, maybe if you're in a chaotic and miserable couple, you may want to do something about that.
Miggu :- Sant baba 100X 100X Shunty cholewale dhongi baba ki jai !
Shunty :- Teri ******
Miggu :- waise i am happily single , I can drink , can flirt with as many girls as I want , will sms 100 girls the same sms ,and many will forward the same and reply the same sms which originated in the morning from my cell phone .It will fun.
Shunty :- Uthale bhagwan
Miggu :- Mush , Mush mUsh , mush is in the air .
Shunty :- Yaar what should i gift my Gf this valentine.
Miggu :- The best thing is you can gift me to her , I deserve her !
Miggu :- hello , hello , ...................

To fake a smile


Well I write this not to say that I can carry a fake smile , no I can’t do that , i Guess i am too bad at that , I cannot lie and I cannot carry a fake smile .But here in It field its necessary to at least spot a fake smile to be on the safer side .Most people are bad at spotting fake smiles. Would you like to know if you can. If you can tell if a person’s smile is real or fake , you in fact are a genius and you will go a long way in life . Whether it’s real or fake a smile is quite necessary in this professional world . But to spot it being a real one or a fake is to be a genius I guess.

According to the BBC, different parts of the brain are used to create a real or a fake smile. Real smiles are automatic (i.e. unconscious brain) whereas fake smiles can be done on-demand (i.e. conscious brain). With fake smiles, the mouth moves outward. With real smiles, the mouth moves, but the eyes also crease up and the eyebrows dip slightly.

But let me tell you I am really very poor at that .

Bad Days



I always used to think that there are no bad days in life. life is always desires v/s destiny, If your desires are strong enough than the day can change drastically or may be the conditions .I always used to switch to gyanwardhak mode when somebody said “mere to din kaharb chal rahe hai "..."Bhagawan ne mere sath aisa kyu kiya".I always used to think that its only the desire which makes you feel that the day is good or bad. But from the past few days I have started to believe that there are days when nothing goes your way. Its kind of shit which you get in and you see a no way out , on a good day you will find the same conditions very coordinative or may be adjusting , but on a bad day its all messed up. Now I believe that there are bad days and you can not do any thing about it , but to think. I can not get over it .I m irritated at it. Yes I had a bad day too. and it was really bad!

Well , People here!!! when they start talking to me consider me such a happy go lucky funny guy , who is such a happy guy and friendly (over friendly ) sometimes , such a forward and yeah quite helping who is very mature who has his bad qualities as well which are very irritating sometimes. People see me so strong, but do they really know how I feel inside, no! People think they know me better than God does, and or even myself, how sad is that. Even if I might be an egoistic geek I would have some feeling deep inside me .You might see me as a happy go lucky guy but you don’t even know what going on inside me .
But I must tell you right now---> I had a bad day .

Friday, March 16, 2012

Influence of media on U-TH


Influence of media on U-TH

Prelude :"Poetry is what gets lost in translation."----> Robert Frost.

1)Size-Zero
I still don’t know what this word means and where it came from but young girls are being attracted by media images of skinny models , Girls are becoming weight conscious ,Instead of going on a workout regime they prefer dieting which often results into malnutrition. I guess its only because of media that majority of the girls feel a pressure to have a perfect body when they see those skinny models.
Men are no less, Many males are becoming insecure about their physical appearance as advertising and other media images raise the standard and idealize well-built men.
Researchers are seeing an alarming increase in obsessive weight training and the use of anabolic steroids & dietary supplements that promise bigger muscles and more stamina for lifting. Even when that was not enough men have now started using fairness creams and they fail to understand that "kale paida hue to to kale hi rahoge"..but with increasing number of big starts shahrukh(I hate him) and john turning up to do fairness creams add , men have started using it and its in a way bad.

2)Sex and Sexuality.
Well I guess its the media which have started the TV shows and movies which make it seem normal for teenagers to discuss and be open about sex and sexuality. Young teens prefer entertainment media as the top source of information about sexuality and sexual health , and I have no problems when I see television commercials and find that majority of these commercials includes some type of sexual attractiveness as a base for the message. The major source of sex education is from TV.

S-e-x. It’s everywhere in the media. TV, as well as movies and other media, are some of their leading sources of information about sex and sexuality. But, do these images give people realistic, healthy, equality-minded views of sex? And is overloading people with portrayals of sex a responsible thing to do at all.

3)Violence
Well learning aggressive attitudes and behaviors mainly comes from the environment we are in but as now the media has become a major part of our life becoming desensitized to real world violence, developing a fear of being victimized by violence has taken a place in our minds, Many of the programs that children watch send the message that a conflict always involves a winner and a loser. This gives the message that violence is a successful method of resolving conflicts.

4)Nudity
When men are shown in the background of a video, they are most often fully clothed. But, when women are in the background, approximately half the time, they are dressed in ways that expose .
The women seen most often in the media are fashion models, pop stars (singers) and actresses. (We don’t like the word "supermodel," ‘cause they really don’t do anything that super.)
Many women seen often in the media, especially models and increasingly actresses, are seriously underweight, and many diet and smoke to keep their natural weight off.

A girl or woman who diets and is underweight can be undernourished, sometimes even losing her menstrual period. Prolonged loss of periods can lead to fertility problems , while constant or extreme dieting also carries health risks and can actually lead to long-term weight gain.
SOURCE :-Body Wars, by Margo Maine, 2000
IF YOU DONT BELIEVE ME GOOGLE IT.

5)Hate and violence directed at women:

Words expressing hate and disrespect toward girls and women are used frequently in popular media, and especially on TV and radio. Use of words derogatory to girls and women can be heard on many TV and radio programs, especially those watched and listened to by kids, including WWE (wrestling) programs, Thank god now Indian Government has grown up have beeeeeeeeeeped those , how does it impact ,I don’t know , but its bad .

6)Internet
Regarding the internet, again it's a source of good and bad, faster information, faster connections, faster communication offset by any lunatic having an opportunity to use it to spread propaganda for their own ends. But internet has everything I hope you understand.

PS1 : Life is not bewitched always , its all about "Feeling good v/s Looking good."
PS2 : World is not weird always , its all about "Desires v/s Destiny."
PS3 : Dieting does not help , believe me , its all about working out @ Gym
PS4 : There is no difference between laloo Prasad yadav and Chetan Bhagat , its all about the talent to sell themselves while actually being FAKE.

Thursday, March 15, 2012

Live In Relationship

LIVE IN
Live-in relationship, pre-marital sex not an offence: SC

NEW DELHI: In an observation that will cheer votaries of pre-marital sex and live-in-partners, the Supreme Court on Tuesday opined that a man and woman living together without marriage cannot be construed as an offence.

"When two adult people want to live together what is the offence. Does it amount to an offence? Living together is not an offence. It cannot be an offence," a three judge bench of Chief Justice K G Balakrishnan, Deepak Verma and B S Chauhan observed.

MORE IMPORTANTLY
A woman in a live-in relationship should be entitled to maintenance if she is deserted by her man, the National Commission for Women has said.

In far-reaching recommendations to the ministry of women and child development, the commission has sought a change in the definition of "wife" — as described in Section 125 of CrPC, which deals with maintenance — and suggested that it include women involved in a live-in relationships.



Wednesday, March 14, 2012

Does Fairy tales have impact on the choice of your partner

Does Fairy tales have impact on the choice of your partner .

I have written over it before and I was forced to write again as it came across again in my life due to some reasons .

I think it does!!!!Yeah it does affect .Every girl wants to marry a knight in shining armor. Sometimes they fall for the dorky guys though, but to them, he is their knight in shining armor ;).I don̢۪t know why Girls always think like that. To some extra crazy minds, fairy tales can portray an overly utopian and totally unrealistic idea of what life will be like when we meet the "Right one." Then, when the dream person doesn't measure up to the fantasy, a person thinks wtf? It all in the mind I guess. People tend to always look for what they see in dreams ..what they want in dreams and fairies and always due to their (may be ) greed/ego/fascination or( may be ) they are too stubborn ..people tend to relate it to what they get. It probably starts with it.

I certainly realize and come back to this only "Life is a process of becoming, a combination of states we have to go through. Where people fail is that they wish to elect a state and remain in it. This is a kind of death.".Movies, books, testimonies of love and hope survive time because of the Cinderella/Romeo in us that wants to believe it is true regardless if it is a partner, we want to experience Santa, Cupid, and all the hero's of our youth. And you know what, everybody does so.!!

Guys are also no less. Guys do always want a princess of sorts and girls always wish to have that price charming on a white horse with a sword in his hand .if not that they always get attracted with super heroes...maybe I m wrong ..but I think so ...I don̢۪t know why we always need what we dream of(actually that the way it should be in all other cases)..but sometimes we do tend to forget about being practical and think otherwise..how funny is it no???..it̢۪s always an unanswered question. and we always try to find out the answer..and some people spend their whole life for finding answers and expecting the unexpected out of what they get (I am bit harsh now).Anyways life's confusing sometimes.

Fairy tales can come true, can happen to you and I have no reason to commit its sure but ... A fairy tale partner is one who comes along, makes your heart skip a beat and satisfy our preconceived notions of how they should be.

Finding love is a art or a science or anything but not a fairy tale And as the fairy tale says, you both live happily ever after. ... a quick comparison between our model of romantic choice and arranged marriages, ... There are obviously a host of factors that can influence everything, ... we have made a mistake, and our current partner is not really â€Å“the one. ...we wanted as per in our fairy tale.

Friday, March 9, 2012

Divagar Trip


Divagar Trip

This weekend was a mast,jabardast one and the most beersome weekend I have ever had in my life. We all 6 roommates thought to enjoy ourselves in this ever so romantic rainy season at divagar and harihareshwar̢۪s Konkan beaches. We started our journey on Saturday morning and started for divagar beach, On the way we bought some beer as it was raining and did not looked as it would ever stop.
One of our friends has got a new fully loaded Mahindra XUV and was the perfect partner for the perfect journey , After Reaching Divagar we got one cottage on rent and straight away took our cloth less clothes and bats and balls (Cricket balls, you dirty mind)and went to the beach but before we could reach the beach we saw some tottas having lunch at MTDC so we also planned to have Lunch there which was kind of ok ok considering the quality of Tottas. It was already drizzling and the beach had a very few tourists , we thought of playing cricket but after few minutes we realized that the lonely girls at the beach wanted some company so we left everything there and ran towards the beach. The salty water was more salty this time because of the Konkani beauties there who came to enjoy.(Samundar me nahake aur bhi namkeen ho gayi ho) .We tried everything to catch their attention and finally managed to get but they seemed to be more interested in making silly noises and holding each other than anything else. We got envy of one couple where the guy was a tall , not so handsome , superman T shirt supportive with a cute Marathi Mulgi , But its allright, Shit Happens.And then after one hour of fishing when we knew no more patakas will come anymore.We went and had Bhel and Tea and told the driver to bring some beer .After 15 minutes it was Beach + Rain +Beer +Bhel = Jannat . That Beer was the tastiest I have ever had. I never wanted to go back but it was raining heavily so had to go back to room .After visiting the temples we had Dinner and that was way too spicy to be realized the next morning.

The night brought with itself beer and playing cards and dumb charades and all conversations between roommates ranging from Riots to Demons and Angels and exorcism ,which went on till 2:30 am. The next morning we started for harihareshwar and shreevardhan and found them with similar beach and environment.But this time we were ready for some more fun , we asked our expert driver to take us to the beach shore with our perfect partner Mahindra XUV ,This was the most amazing experinece as we drove on teh shore with utmost fun.
 We had our breakfast there which included bhel+missal+pav+bhurji+kanda+kurma+puri+tea+cold drink and then we had beer .It was raining continuously and the weather was as awesome as could be ever imagined. The Roads were looking superb covered with greenery all around and many water falls on either sides of the road. We decided to go to Mahabaleshwar and thought the weather would be amazing. The journey to mahabaleshwar was full of stoppages as we stopped on every possible picturistic location and continuously had beers and Pictures. We even had ourselves clicked at the railway track which came on the way.

As soon as we were about to reach Mahabaleshwar it was all cloudy and was chilling. Soon It was Raining and the visibility was became very less. The lake at Panjgani was awesome and the mist was what we could see all around. We again had mix of everything we could see bhel+ragada patties + Desi Gazar + Tea + Beer. Our stomach had some strange mechanism to digest everything. We thought of boating there but the Rain ,Mist and the waiting line changed our thoughts and we were satisfied with looking at all honeymoon couples and dancing on the Road and not pointing towards any good looking girl.We also went to the Mapro outlet and had the amazing strawberry Shake and had the most awesome looking girls at our nearest table.

Irani beauties are just irresistible. I even tried to call my mom and wanted to tell her that I wanted to marry that irani girl but there was no network coverage so decided to go back and stare at the sardarni who was on honeymoon with a big fat sardaar.I was so jealous of him that we all decide to move ahead towards Pune. Beer was what which was permanent just the photogenic locations and waterfalls kept on changing.
We reached home before time to watch the world cup final and I wanted to have another octopus soup but It was Spain who took the cup , anyways was a great match to watch. All in all it was great weekend and the one I would cherish. I will never forget beer@beach + Rain , That was a great experience specially in that awesome climate.


Wednesday, March 7, 2012

Fight Between Room mates

Fight Between Room mates

Fights between roommates usually end up in a territorial battle or may be a grudge for a life time. You butt heads for one night and after that everything the other person does for the rest of the week is wrong.â€Å“Little things that never really annoyed you before now blaringly stand out.”

Charlotte Bronte said â€Å“Life appears to me too short to be spent in nursing animosity or registering wrongs”. But can u avoid that, at least I can’t ....even if you don’t react to something, it’s mentally that you keep on thinking about your grudges. Sometimes it becomes really difficult as u want to remain silent so that you avoid reacting on your grudge, but this silence kills you internally. And if you think of forgetting that you find that you can’t forget it!!!!Then you think that the life is always bewitched because you cannot be a saint who will maintain his cool every time. The basic thing is that everyone wants happiness, no one wants suffering. And happiness mainly comes from our own attitude, rather than from external factors. If your own mental attitude is correct, even if you remain in a hostile atmosphere, you feel happy.

Now let me come to the main topic, Fights between roommates usually end up in a territorial battle or may be a grudge for a life time. You butt heads for one night and after that everything the other person does for the rest of the week is wrong.â€Å“Little things that never really annoyed you before now blaringly stand out.”You may have left a couple of dirty dishes out, but since his pile is a little bigger than yours you decide to snap at him: "I always clean the dishes why don't you try to do work for a change?!" And the response really depends on your roommate. Because if you have a nice roommate who isn't used to confrontation, he might behave strange after that. He can stop talking to you or might taunt back at you or stop taking lunch with you. This is just human nature and I will repeat the same more than once .It’s Just that room mates are after all roommates they are not your friends or soul mates they are just roommates and if they are more than that other roommates might have problem with that, I hope you understand that .

The issue of cleaning the dishes might end up in a strange outcome where one might think of other as an insensitive Nazi. A cool roommate will then calmly clean all the dishes, go out and buy disposable cups, plates and whatever, and point out that he won't ever have to use the dishes again. A hot tempered roommate will throw all the dirty dishes out into the hallway and say something like, "The dishes have relocated themselves. Maybe if we're lucky, room service will come pick them up and then you'll get herpes you dumb cunt. I hate living with you." Stop acting like my Dad.

All I'm saying is, this is just human nature, when you are grown up like a guy who isn't used to confrontation these things can mean a lot or may invite reactions instead of actions. And in my view point it̢۪s just normal, if the frequencies does not match between two people it̢۪s not like that one or the other is a significant idiot it̢۪s just that both are normal human beings and they can̢۪t stay together because they have different tastes of ice creams, yeah if I like vanilla and you love strawberry why should I have a problem with it. And these small tiffs or may be bigger ones should not be the deciding factor for judgment on his character or whatever significant.

Then there's always the silent treatment method of fighting where you and your roommate refuse to communicate with each other. One comes in for a small talk, the other leaves. No longer do you share the music on your computer/mobile, one sits with headphones on (I do it and I agree with it), the other sits in dead silence. But you can always tell if someone is mad by the way they eat and shut the door. When a roommate is sleeping you secretly hope that your intensive singing is keeping them awake. And let's face it, it's always a fun contest to see who can slam the door the hardest, just to prove that (SLAM!) you're still mad, (WACK!) you're not giving in, and (BANG!!) not even alcohol is going to be able to solve this problem. (I have actually realized that, personal experience speaks dude!!), this silent treatment is actually the one in which you're really screwed. Yes I mean it and it happens everywhere, you are not a solitaire victim of the same.

There is another types of roommates as well, Ok first tell me don’t you love the friends who stay neutral when you're fighting? You know, the ones who don't want to take sides, don't want to get involved, are content with the awkward silence at the lunch table, and pretend that doors aren't be slammed uncontrollably (it's probably just the wind)? They just simply don't want to be thrown into politics where they might actually have to be decisive—at least to stop the incredible singing in the midnight. To me these friends are known as uninvolved inconsiderate confidants who won't confirm that the other person is wrong and I'm completely right—to the rest of the world they're known as the Swiss. Obviously NOM!
Yet other types of roommates is that who will always tell you to please keep the volume of your T.V or music system exactly when you are enjoying it the most and will never keep the volume down themselves when they are watching/listening the same. A typical reaction will be that one will immediately switch off the system and SLAM the door pretending nothing bothers him and he don̢۪t even care about the another and will wait for his turn to say please keep the volume down in the most polite of the manners. It̢۪s just that one or the other could have been more polite being at each other̢۪s shoes.


And then there's always a thrower lurking somewhere in the mist. You know this person. He's pretty cool under pressure. You've never seen him overreact or throw a tantrum. Normally he's just completely put together—not a shiny hair on his head out of place. Then one day someone screws him over. A ML gives him an unfair CRR rating, a bad driver cuts him off on the street, the toilet paper was put on backwards causing an unsightly kink in his folding pattern before wiping his ass—whatever makes him tick. But when he snaps—especially if it's the first time—you're not ready to see him torpedo his knick knacks across the room. The floor and wall have evidence of broken picture frames all over it, perfume bottles are leaking into the carpet, and the once peaceful snow village has been victimized by a lost eco-system when he violently chucks the snow globe into the door. Then he'll storm off, leaving the roommate to clean it up before he gets back and has to see the carnage of items that would have gotten a pretty good price at a garage sale.

A word of caution: when this individual is pissed at you, he has aim like a sniper chilling in a bell tower on a cloudless day. So when his miniature tower of Pisa comes flying at your head, just pray you've got better coordination than you do when you're playing Mario or may be mortal combat or most probably street fight.

Money is always going to be an issue. Everyone goes to the ATM and therefore everyone has hundreds. And no one is ever around with change. So someone always ends up paying more than the fair share, and the topic of gas money could have its own column. Let's just say this: we're all poor in our own sense, but don't never offer someone gas money, or if you do promise to buy them a drink, you better remember it down at the bars. You can't blame someone when they're sober and driving on just a few pennies.
Confronting people about money matters is the only confrontation I am scared of. I'd rather pay for the whole table at a restaurant and be done with it than watch everyone pull out calculators and bicker to a dead end about tax and tip, only to have them forget to pay me back later, Thank god people maintain some kind of notebook at home to manage all these else this issue is the worst when taken to our faces. Because at some point down the line when you're short on cash, you'll end up bringing up the "you owe me" subject. Some people are so sensitive about money that they'll just fling a twenty at you, you won't accept, and then it just sits there on the ground about to be blown away, when really both of you want it and feel you rightfully deserve it.

At the end I would just like to add that people do have difference in attitude, perceptions and perspectives and yes people do have their own set of choices .you might like licking a vanilla ice cream and I might like to eat it, it̢۪s just the choices and the way we want to live our lives and the small fights between roommates should not be the deciding factor in deciding him as a person.

PS: â€Å“People are islands in the sea of misunderstandings”
PS: If This seems long and boring then you aint getting the Point.
PS 3: Yes its a repost , as one of my friend is not going through a great period.
Well I guess , Fights between room mates do happen and we are all human to do that , i just want to say that , We should try to move on and change the room before things get too bad to be patched up later , we all know we will have a good laugh at these things after 20 years.

Tuesday, March 6, 2012

Feelings


FEELINGS
Sometimes the toughest thing about feelings is sharing them with others. Sharing your feelings helps you when your feelings are good and when they aren't so good. Sharing also helps you to get closer to people you care about and who care about you. When people talk about feelings, they sometimes use the word "emotions."

Focusing on Your Feelings
You can't tell your friends what's inside your backpack if you don't know what's in there yourself. Feelings are the same way. Before you can share them with anyone, you have to figure out what feelings you have.

Making a list of your feelings can help. You can do this in your head or by writing it out on a piece of paper or even by drawing pictures. Is something bothering you? Does it make you sad or angry? Do you feel this emotion only once in a while or do you feel it a lot of the time?

When you're trying to figure out your feelings, it might help to remember something that happened and think about how it made you feel. Then you can say, "I feel sad when my friend doesn't play with me" or "I feel angry when my brother always wins at baseball." This can help you figure out your own feelings. It also gives the person you're talking with more information about what's bothering you.

Why Talk About Your Feelings?
The way a person feels inside is important. It can be really hard not to tell anyone that you're feeling sad, worried, or upset. Then, it's just you and these bad feelings. If you keep feelings locked inside, it can even make you feel sick!

But if you talk with someone who cares for you, like your mom or dad, you will almost always start to feel better. Now you're not all alone with your problems or worries. It doesn't mean your problems and worries disappear magically, but at least someone else knows what's bothering you and can help you find solutions.


PS: NO GYAN




--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday, March 5, 2012

Punjabification Of Movies


Punjabification Of Movies
Well it looks like Bollywood hates to be hated for more than one reason , The point I am going to mention is â€Å“PUNJABIFICATION” of movies.

Everybody seems to have a say in what̢۪s okay to go in a movie, Now let me tell what I think of the current Movies scenario.

Well it looks like Bollywood hates to be hated for more than one reason , The point I am going to mention is â€Å“PUNJABIFICATION” of movies. I am O.K with films on religious, cast-eist, regional, historical or whatever other ground they can find , unless and until they are very good , thought provoking , But it comes to PUNJABIFICATION of movies I must tell you that I am not liking it.

Every now and then filmmakers bow down in apology whenever there are protests against something or the other but I want to say that it has really degraded the level of movies today.It was objections by Sikh bodies that made Vipul Shah reshoot portions of Singh Is Kinng, with the ‘guidance’ of Sikh leaders, and Akki had to prostrate himself at the Rakabganj Gurudwara in Delhi to ask for forgiveness for the sin of making the film. Jo Bole So Nihaal ignored such ‘objections’ and got a few bomb blasts for it. Love Aaj Kal too was quietly and submissively screened for them.

Clearly, Bollywood is suffering from a case of sense and sensitivity. The article from where these facts are picked up from are from Times of India which talks about role of censor board But here I talk about over Punjabification which is completely different .Well excess of everything is bad and in this case I just hate it.You look at every other item song from every alternate new release it has some Punjabi lyrics added to it , Producers do it because it sells , Mind you I have no problems with that , I have a problem what that is shown , The Punjabi culture is shown either in a very funny way or in a very orthodox way , which is not the case.


Now let̢۪s talk about dil bole hadippa

--------------SNIP From Times of India---------------------ïƒ
Dil Bole Hadippa

The Sikh community is protesting against –
1) The use of the Sikh small turban,
2) Rani’s character being portrayed as ‘strong but foolish’,
3) Promos depicting it as a tale of ‘turbans, twists and tricks.’


Excerpts from the letter of protest say, As if male actors were not enough to mock the Sikhs, you now have a female actor to tar the Sikh image. Scenes and sequences from the movie are highly offensive. For Bollywood, with respect to Sikhs, freedom of expression has been license to poke fun at their attire, their intellect, their language and their community.̢۪



--------------------------------SNIP END ---------------------ïƒ

The freedom of expression has been license to poke fun at their attire, their intellect, their language and their community and I agree to it .What the hell is going on .As it̢۪s a big banner film no protest going to make a huge impact and YRF rocks , every one likes it. YRF have always shown Punjab in a good way and there is no one who can raise a voice against his movies.

Now lets talk about Madhur bhandarkar , he is very good at showing the realty , which I just love , even if there is any Punjabi element its in real which I like.Also lets me talk about vishal Bhardwaj , he shows what is entertaining and looks real (even if its not) , Let it be the UP touch in OMKARA or the Bengali underworld in Kaminey , its different and its not meant to be making fun or to poke fun at any community .

But some producers and directors just think that adding a Punjabi touch to the lyrics of a song or making fun of Punjabis̢۪s in movies will work for them it does not , its just that it is degrading the level of movies.But the problem with present day Indian film is a crisis of identity. In an attempt to satisfy viewers in Manhattan and Matunga, in London and in Ludhiana, a synthetic world, which exists only in films, has emerged on our silverscreen.

Latest in this trend being tere naal love ho gaya where in the newly wed couple is doing this shitty movie just to promote their marriage or may be just to promote that they are also actors , I have no problem with that but I have issues with the adultrated Punjabi and haryanvi language used in this movie.This is just a stupid polluted mix of what they call is punjabi , Mind you , you are just screwing yourself !!

Now let me tell you , i'm a proud punjabi and i am very sad about the punjabification of bollywood.The punjabi culture they show on screen is a very polluted mix. The language is polluted with dance (bhangra) is not close to being authentic, and the strip-mining of punjabi folk-songs is outrageous.The dance they show is not BHANGRA , but a remix of Bhangra which is simply BAD(least i could use) for the original form.



PS : I am a Punjabi Myslef
PSS : I also like Yash Raj films.
PSSS : I still have no idea why Sing is Kinng was a hit.
PSSSS : I am no great critic , it's just what I feel.



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday, February 3, 2012

Banana Republic

Welcome to banana republic , Please invest in our country , we will ask you from huge bribes , Then suddenly government will change , we will ask you for more bribes and then or honorable supreme court will wake up[Thankfully ] , and it will fine you and if you are a small investor you will have to pack your bags , Oh stop , you will be fined as well because you did what we said is the norm  and whats more we are not even sorry , and if you are still thinking of bad mouthing us , come on don't do so !!! Oh you never came back to invest , we Don t care , we have a huge market and there are many if not more than just many we have many interested billionaires who want to invest in our country who will eventually invest with ur , in us , out of us , come on we are giving you our hugely limited asset for nuts , pea nuts ok may be on an OK cost .Are you the game , Lets play ...

Saturday, May 8, 2010

I felt the Tremors this time



I felt the Tremors this Time …
Yes I felt the tremors This time, Your know why because its my city , its the place where I have been manier times. Yes I felt the tremors this time, That too quite badly, I used to go to German bakery once in a while just to see the chicks and hap crowd.Koregaon One of the busiest place to be in .Its a happening place and they choose to blow it up and we are still giving them Ac facilities in jails, look at kasab he is living a happier life in the great Indian judicial system. When we have enough proof why don’t we hang him right now.
I would not blame the Maharashtra government for this blast because after David headly's interrogation revealed that he did visit Pane during his Indiavisit, the Chabad House at Koregaon park was heavily guarded, even up to last week I could see sand bags stocked at the chabad house premise while I was passing through Koregaon Park, even concrete road dividers were also being planted in Koregaon Park yesterday, as the main road of Koregaon Park is a small road and this area has many party spots for brats who keep speeding on their bikes and cars on this road, I would really like to know where are the brave hearts of Maharashtra from MNS and Shiv Sena. Are they still opposing the movie and wasting our police forces priceless time. I guess its only because of people like Thakrey that the police has to guard multiplexes instead of target areas.
Though My Name is Khan did not release in pune till Friday still almost all movie halls in pune were provided with heavy police security, just because of the useless threats which Shiv Sena had issued for stopping this film from getting released, Shiv Sena would have really felt proud of all this drama they set up, it's just because of these idiots the police force had to be diverted to protect the cinema halls and now Shiva Sena would put the blame on Ashok Chavan that he was busy protecting a film release, so what should a CM do, protect civilians from Political Goons or Terrorists , I pity for the CM, he is left with no choice but to protect multiplexes from MORAL POLICING of MNS and SS.If would have been in CHAVAN's place I would have jailed both RT and SS chief for wasting and vandalizing public property and disturbing peace.
You know what I never felt so scared , I never felt the tremors of a terrorist attack before , but this time it was different ,Mom called at exactly 19:45 Saturday thankfully I was at home , I told her that everything was fine ,Grandpa called me soon , yeah he can use mobile too, he is a technically trained farmer you know. I told him everything was fine.soom The cell phone was full of sms's , I still did not realized it was that bad, I switched on the TV and then saw the site,OMG it was German bakery , Its the same spot where we used to go on bikes just to check the chicks and eat some tasty bakery items,OSHO ashram was there, I was shaken to the core, Its the same place where I would have been some other day.9 dead 50 injured is the government figure, I don’t believe that.Fb and orkut was full of messages. But I was answering the phone calls , was smsing and was just thinking of the people who sell flowers just outside that shop. Its a shame , they struck pune and we were giving high class treatment to kasab and preventing SRK , just that SRK earn BILLIONS out of that movie , will he give anything out of his profit to the victims.SS and MNS brave hearts will do anything , even if they do the precious lives are nomore.Someone's son/husband/brother/sister/wife are dead.
Again for few days we would see the debate shows occupying news channel prime time slots, blame game on the central and state government, few fiery words from Sena and MNS, and then the issue would die down. It's really unfortunate that has happened in Pune and let's hope peace prevails in the city .But I will never forget this , and will not forget people who earn billions and more for their publicity stunts, for their political carriers and usage of police force in stupid things and will never care for the poor people who died. I will not forget those people.

Fight Between Room mates



Charlotte Bronte said “Life appears to me too short to be spent in nursing animosity or registering wrongs”. But can u avoid that, at least I can’t ....even if you don’t react to something, it’s mentally that you keep on thinking about your grudges. Sometimes it becomes really difficult as u want to remain silent so that you avoid reacting on your grudge, but this silence kills you internally. And if you think of forgetting that you find that you can’t forget it!!!!Then you think that the life is always bewitched because you cannot be a saint who will maintain his cool every time. The basic thing is that everyone wants happiness, no one wants suffering. And happiness mainly comes from our own attitude, rather than from external factors. If your own mental attitude is correct, even if you remain in a hostile atmosphere, you feel happy.
Now let me come to the main topic, Fights between roommates usually end up in a territorial battle or may be a grudge for a life time. You butt heads for one night and after that everything the other person does for the rest of the week is wrong.
“Little things that never really annoyed you before now blaringly stand out.”
You may have left a couple of dirty dishes out, but since his pile is a little bigger than yours you decide to snap at him: "I always clean the dishes why don't you try to do work for a change?!" And the response really depends on your roommate. Because if you have a nice roommate who isn't used to confrontation, he might behave strange after that. He can stop talking to you or might taunt back at you or stop taking lunch with you. This is just human nature and I will repeat the same more than once .It’s Just that room mates are after all roommates they are not your friends or soul mates they are just roommates and if they are more than that other roommates might have problem with that, I hope you understand that .
The issue of cleaning the dishes might end up in a strange outcome where one might think of other as an insensitive Nazi. A cool roommate will then calmly clean all the dishes, go out and buy disposable cups, plates and whatever, and point out that he won't ever have to use the dishes again. A hot tempered roommate will throw all the dirty dishes out into the hallway and say something like, "The dishes have relocated themselves. Maybe if we're lucky, room service will come pick them up and then you'll get herpes you dumb cunt. I hate living with you." Stop acting like my Dad.
All I'm saying is, this is just human nature, when you are grown up like a guy who isn't used to confrontation these things can mean a lot or may invite reactions instead of actions. And in my view point it’s just normal, if the frequencies does not match between two people it’s not like that one or the other is a significant idiot it’s just that both are normal human beings and they can’t stay together because they have different tastes of ice creams, yeah if I like vanilla and you love strawberry why should I have a problem with it. And these small tiffs or may be bigger ones should not be the deciding factor for judgment on his character or whatever significant.
Then there's always the silent treatment method of fighting where you and your roommate refuse to communicate with each other. One comes in for a small talk, the other leaves. No longer do you share the music on your computer/mobile, one sits with headphones on (I do it and I agree with it), the other sits in dead silence. But you can always tell if someone is mad by the way they eat and shut the door. When a roommate is sleeping you secretly hope that your intensive singing is keeping them awake. And let's face it, it's always a fun contest to see who can slam the door the hardest, just to prove that (SLAM!) you're still mad, (WACK!) you're not giving in, and (BANG!!) not even alcohol is going to be able to solve this problem. (I have actually realized that, personal experience speaks dude!!), this silent treatment is actually the one in which you're really screwed. Yes I mean it and it happens everywhere, you are not a solitaire victim of the same.
There is another types of roommates as well, Ok first tell me don’t you love the friends who stay neutral when you're fighting? You know, the ones who don't want to take sides, don't want to get involved, are content with the awkward silence at the lunch table, and pretend that doors aren't be slammed uncontrollably (it's probably just the wind)? They just simply don't want to be thrown into politics where they might actually have to be decisive—at least to stop the incredible singing in the midnight. To me these friends are known as uninvolved inconsiderate confidants who won't confirm that the other person is wrong and I'm completely right—to the rest of the world they're known as the Swiss. Obviously NOM!
Yet other types of roommates is that who will always tell you to please keep the volume of your T.V or music system exactly when you are enjoying it the most and will never keep the volume down themselves when they are watching/listening the same. A typical reaction will be that one will immediately switch off the system and SLAM the door pretending nothing bothers him and he don’t even care about the another and will wait for his turn to say please keep the volume down in the most polite of the manners. It’s just that one or the other could have been more polite being at each other’s shoes.
And then there's always a thrower lurking somewhere in the mist. You know this person. He's pretty cool under pressure. You've never seen him overreact or throw a tantrum. Normally he's just completely put together—not a shiny hair on his head out of place. Then one day someone screws him over. A ML gives him an unfair CRR rating, a bad driver cuts him off on the street, the toilet paper was put on backwards causing an unsightly kink in his folding pattern before wiping his ass—whatever makes him tick. But when he snaps—especially if it's the first time—you're not ready to see him torpedo his knick knacks across the room. The floor and wall have evidence of broken picture frames all over it, perfume bottles are leaking into the carpet, and the once peaceful snow village has been victimized by a lost eco-system when he violently chucks the snow globe into the door. Then he'll storm off, leaving the roommate to clean it up before he gets back and has to see the carnage of items that would have gotten a pretty good price at a garage sale.
A word of caution: when this individual is pissed at you, he has aim like a sniper chilling in a bell tower on a cloudless day. So when his miniature tower of Pisa comes flying at your head, just pray you've got better coordination than you do when you're playing Mario or may be mortal combat or most probably street fight.
Money is always going to be an issue. Everyone goes to the ATM and therefore everyone has hundreds. And no one is ever around with change. So someone always ends up paying more than the fair share, and the topic of gas money could have its own column. Let's just say this: we're all poor in our own sense, but don't never offer someone gas money, or if you do promise to buy them a drink, you better remember it down at the bars. You can't blame someone when they're sober and driving on just a few pennies.
Confronting people about money matters is the only confrontation I am scared of. I'd rather pay for the whole table at a restaurant and be done with it than watch everyone pull out calculators and bicker to a dead end about tax and tip, only to have them forget to pay me back later, Thank god people maintain some kind of notebook at home to manage all these else this issue is the worst when taken to our faces. Because at some point down the line when you're short on cash, you'll end up bringing up the "you owe me" subject. Some people are so sensitive about money that they'll just fling a twenty at you, you won't accept, and then it just sits there on the ground about to be blown away, when really both of you want it and feel you rightfully deserve it.
At the end I would just like to add that people do have difference in attitude, perceptions and perspectives and yes people do have their own set of choices .you might like licking a vanilla ice cream and I might like to eat it, it’s just the choices and the way we want to live our lives and the small fights between roommates should not be the deciding factor in deciding him as a person.
PS: “People are islands in the sea of misunderstandings”

Bad Days

I always used to think that their are no bad days in life. life is always desires v/s destiny, If your desires are strong enough than the day can change drastically or may be the conditions .I always used to switch to gyanwardhak mode when somebody said “mere to din kaharb chal rahe hai "..."Bhagawan ne mere sath aisa kyu kiya".

I always used to think that its only the desire which makes you feel that the day is good or bad. But from the past few days I have started to believe that there are days when nothing goes your way. Its kind of shit which you get in and you see a no way out , on a good day you will find the same conditions very coordinative or may be adjusting , but on a bad day its all messed up. Now I believe that there are bad days and you can not do any thing about it , but to think. I can not get over it .I m irritated at it. Yes I had a bad day too. and it was really bad!

Well , People here!!! when they start talking to me consider me such a happy go lucky funny guy , who is such a happy guy and friendly (over friendly ) sometimes , such a forward and yeah quite helping who is very mature who has his bad qualities as well which are very irritating sometimes. People see me so strong, but do they really know how I feel inside, no! People think they know me better than God does, and or even myself, how sad is that. Even if I might be an egoistic geek I would have some feeling deep inside me .You might see me as a happy go lucky guy but you don’t even know what going on inside me .

But I must tell you right now---> I had a bad day

Why do i write

A lot of people ask me many times “Rahul Why do you write !!!! “

Now Let me tell you all there are 1000 of reasons for me to write .

I write when I feel like criticizing something.

I write when I feel like taunting on something.

I write when I want to share my happiness.

I write when I feel like sharing my sadness.

I write to find out different perspectives.

I write to find out different solutions.

I write to find out the emptiness in me.

I write to solve the emptiness of others.

I write when I feel like praising someone.

I write when I m cheerful.

I write when I m sad.

I write when I am in mood.

I write when I hate something .

I write when I Love something .

I write when I see a movie.

I write when I feel like .

I write when I feel like impressing some one.

I write when I feel like venting out something.

I write when I feel disgusted about something.

I write when I feel like sharing something.

I write when I feel like writing(sharing) a story.

I write when I miss someone.

Do you still need a reason .

Look I don’t know which reason will make me to write some particular day , so if there are 1000 reasons for me to write something there wud be infinite for others to do so as well !

My Roadies Audition


My Roadies Audition
1.
It all started on Thursday morning when I got a mail from MTV that I have to come for the Roadies auditions ,Yeah I was damn exited from that moment.
Yeah I applied online as it was the only method for the auditions and the selection was only dependent on the answers to the weird questions asked online. so it was Thursday when I got the news and I was like jaun ya na jaun jau ya na jaun,Some of my genuine friends told me only to go only if I was damn enthusiastic .Anyways it was Thursday night when the salary had come , so celebrated it with BEER.
2.
Friday Morning , I got up at 6:30 Yeah I was leaving with my friends to lonavala,khandala,some caves and some dams nearby. After the trip I came to the conclusion that all these spots are polluted and we IT people go there and pollute them. So if you really want to enjoy go to some virgin places around lonavala and khandala and spend some time and please please don’t pollute the place. Lets at least not use plastic.
Now it was 1130 Thursday night I was still confused jaun , na jaun , jaun , na jaun ..Kaise jaun .They have asked me to be there at exact 9 am , how to go. Neeta Volvo last bus is at 12 midnight and earliest is at 6:30 am , !!!Should I go by BIKE , what if it Rains!!!.I decided that I will go at aroud4 am to wakad and look for any State transport bus and hopefully I will get it.
3.
So I slept at 12 midnight and after 3 hours I got up , it was 3 am I was damn exited to go for it , got ready by 3:45 , kicked my roommate and told him to drop me to Wakad highway , It was so nice of home to do that .So it was me exactly 4am at wakad waiting for the bus. It was 4:15 when a Volvo came and the conductor said "BOMBAY".i smiled and thought of RT.i said parel , he said YES !!! Wow I got a direct bus to the venue’s entered the bus and I sat on the first seat , and yeah somebody was sleeping on the adjacent seat with a red DUppta.I was feeling sleepy but I could not ,She got up at around at 6 and and removed the DUppata.WOW!!! She was a TOTTA.she said"konsa stations hia" , I calmly said "I don’t know "..a C******Matic(love ajkal fame) smile followed. At 7 she again asked "konsa stop hia" , I said "Mujhe nahi pata , I am coming for the first time here"....she smiled , I nearly fell down , wow what a smile. She was a PATAKA. Suddenly conductor said DADAR!!!.People got down and after 15 minutes it was parel where I got down.
4.
It was 7:30 when I reached the Venue.MTV studio at parel.on the way I asked people about the venue and they all gave me right directions with a smile. A lot of people said "Mumbai me logo ko time nahi hota "This and that".Anyways I reached there and saw many Models and Tattoo maniacs waiting for the doors to open. I started interacting and got the news that they all have got a call and people who have not received the phone call will not be allowed, I felt good. after much interactions from the people around I came to know they were waiting there from 2-3 Am , people have come fromKolkata,, Chandigarh , Kerala and many other places. People got rejected at other places so they came here!! wow so much of desparation.And I must tell I saw all kind of tattoos there , ALL KINDS.dont want to explain .But there was a TOTTA who had a rose tattooed at the chest just below the neck . she was HOT. very HAWT!!!.
5.
Then I went to the gate and I saw 4-5 Bouncers , I just thought are they born like this or they just have air filled in their bodies. Darn!!!!.So it was 8 amwhen I saw FTV on roads .I mean girls with all kind of fashionable clothes on them mean there were cloth less clothes.wow!!! All kind of mini's , macro minis , sexy pure back-less things , Tight denims , high heels, dark lipsticks , TOTTA's having cigarettes and flaunting their beauty, Believe me I was awe struck. There was on Bombshell who was just wearing one micro mini with a tight black sleeveless t shirt , INNI GORI INNI GORI , so much so that if she drinks milk it would have been visible or not I cannot tell you .She caught everybody’s eyes and me I fell down in the middle of the road.i just said to a new friend of mine -"TOTTE HE TOOTE <> , mera jeevan safal ho gaya bus. Any ways there were all kind of people there models, singers, artists , photographers , fashion designers and yeah I interacted with all of them ,I could not resist telling some girls that they were just awesome. They just smiled. IF you think I turned despo that day then yes I just could not handle so much TOTTE around.
6.
So at 9 the gate opened and we made a queue,Ali and Sagar came ,they checked our forms and ID's and allowed us in and people without the call and forms were rejected like the way they handled the crowd it was good. Bumpy came in his accent , ayushman came in his coroola.Ayushman started interviewing people after 15 minutes and played with crowd. It was fun ,girls were crazy about him.i was waiting for my tag. We got in got our TRIBAL NUMBERS or TAGS.Ayushman meanwhile kept on interviewing people and kept on asking questions , so he said any questions I asked him , are your married I saw pics of yours on facebook.He replied " it’s a rumor dude" it’s was about my new serial. It was nice interacted with him.
7.
As we got in there were a lot of games happening before they could start the GD's , There were a lot of goodies and roadies merchandise to be won . I participated in some and won some interesting MTV merchandise and goodies. When we entered there were about 100 TOTTAS sitting at a place I was like "I am not going away from here”. I mean so much TOTTAS at a single place wow.
8.
So our GD started , Topics were
a.377 right/wrong (our topic)
b. Rakhi Sawant is CH**** or not
c.RT controversy with K.Jo.
our Gd started and we all said all the bad words we knew. There were 4 girls in my group and they were all TOTTAS and were all having boyfriends waiting for them (you know what I mean), I was looking at them only do darn hell with the GD.MOderator was a nice fellow allowed all of us to say what we wanted to .He said I don’t care if you are right of wrong I want to know that you can say what you feel. So the GD got over and we were told that the result will be announced at 5 o clock , So I just wished all the girls good luck and went outside, I got introduced with their Boyfriends well(Darn).So after I got out of the office I just wanted to fulfill my dream of going to SIDHIVINAYAK temple. I just shouted anybody for the temple and 2 guys came to me said that they will join me.
9.
We went to the temple and believe me it was heave nous , it was just awesome,. After that I went to marine drive via Mumbai local and enjoyed a couple of hours alone , thinking about my future. it was good weather thankfully. but then at 2 pm I decided to go back to the venue to check the environment. after reaching there I came to know that one guy has used a knife to cut his hand and tummy so that he get some attention and be allowed to get in without even registration. he was from nagpur.i interacted with him as well he seemed a bit too excited with it ,Ayushman also came and interviewed him and told him that he has got enough attention that he wanted but he allow him to get in .I was standing behind ayushman so that if this interviewed is on air I am also on TV. How clever!!!
10.
Ayushman's car number is HR 06 G 0003.And I stay at HR 05 .hmm , he is my neighbor I guess.Anyways he was quite cool about the things happening there. Bumpy also came and interacted with us ,It was a good experience’s mean it was just unforgettable.Loats of TOTTE , PATAKAS,PATOLAS,BOMbS and cloth less clothes , open buttons , tattoes,back less things, Frontless things, allowed things, not allowed things,mini's , micro minis, and guys as well. A lot of attention seekers were their playing bagpipers,flutes,singing songs , dancing on roads , sleeping on road, Models showing off their bodies. Designers flaunting themselves. People were there who were into TV . people from stunt mania , fear factor and much more.
11.
Finally the results were announced and about 18 were selected for Pi out of 600-700 people’s was not selected but I was still very happy , looking at people who were rejected at Chandigarh and then at Kolkata and then here were going to blore
for another try. People flunked in studies for it, people missed their office, people fought with parents for it. Some of them were trying for years for it,i was just amazed at their enthusiasm and the passion. After the results I met ayushman and he told me that I can also try at Bangalore for another chance , but nah , need to go home for dial.
But all in all it was an unforgettable experience. This was an online system so was much more peace full this time. A lot of things for time pass inside were good. It was a jabardast experience I just loved it.i wanted to write a lot but I do not have words for it. Finally I came back Saturday night and slept the whole Sunday ,Yeah I did not saw Wake up Sid!!
Cheers